Search Merchant Square

Contact us

Residential enquiries
T: + 44 (0)20 7298 0800
Office enquiries
T: + 44 (0)20 7298 0800
Retail enquiries
T: + 44 (0)20 7298 2455
Media enquiries
T: + 44 (0)20 7298 2455
Events / Filming
T: +44 (0) 20 7298 2455
Free WiFi

Openaire Float-in Cinema is back to Merchant Square!

Fri 7 May 2021
Openaire Float-in Cinema is back to Merchant Square!
We are excited to share that the Openaire Float-in Cinema is returning to Merchant Square this June 2021 and tickets are now on sale. Screenings are every Wednesday – Sunday in June with doors opening 7:45pm and film starting 8:45pm.
The event on water gives film fans a truly unique cinematic experience. Your journey begins as you get on your very own GoBoat and steer yourself across the waters of Little Venice. You’ll have plenty of time before the film starts to drive around and explore, so everyone on the boat will get a chance to be the captain. Once you’re ready to moor up, you can stretch your legs on the docks and order some delicious food & tasty cinema snacks. Then it’s time to get comfy on your boat as you enjoy some of the best big screen blockbusters, cult classics and musicals.
If you haven’t found your sea legs quite yet, no worries. You can join the open-air cinema fun on land and grab a deckchairs with a great view of our waterside big screen. With their bespoke headphones, you’ll get crystal clear sound no matter where you drop anchor, so you’ll be able to hear everything – from a drop in the ocean to a crashing wave!
If you’re also looking for somewhere to enjoy pre-cinema, you can visit one of our on-site retailers such as Heist Bank Lockhouse Pizza Express or Kupp UK who will be ready to host you for drinks and dinner beforehand!
Wednesday 2nd June: Anchorman
Thursday 3rd June: Wolf of Wall Street
Friday 4th June: The Greatest Showman: Sing-Along
Saturday 5th June: Mamma Mia!
Sunday 6th June: Bohemian Rhapsody: Sing-Along
Wednesday 9th June: Sully
Thursday 10th June: Notting Hill
Friday 11th June: Dirty Dancing
Saturday 12th June: Pulp Fiction
Sunday 13th June: Pretty Woman
Wednesday 16th June: Bridget Jones
Thursday 17th June: Grease: Sing-Along
Friday 18th June: Moulin Rouge
Saturday 19th June: Rocketman
Sunday 20th June: The Dark Knight
Wednesday 23rd June: Hook
Thursday 24th June: The Sound of Music: Sing-Along
Friday 25th June: Joker
Saturday 26th June: The Greatest Showman: Sing-Along
Sunday 27th June: Jaws

Subscribe to our email list  

Be the first to hear about the latest news, events and special offers in and around Merchant Square

By ticking the box you are agreeing to us sending you e-mail marketing communications to keep you updated on all things Merchant Square.
We will never pass your details on to Third Parties.